CM Yogi expands UP cabinet; Jitin Prasada among 7 new ministers in pre-poll shake up

With months to go for elections, the Yogi Adityanath led BJP govt in Uttar Pradesh expanded its cabinet and inducted 7 new ministers. Former Congress leader Jitin Prasada who swapped parties in June was also inducted in the cabinet as a minister while the others were inducted as ministers of state. Most of the new ministers in the Yogi government are below 55, with at least two of them being under 45 years. Among the 6 ministers inducted, 3 belong to the Other Backward Class (OBC), 2 belong to Scheduled Castes (SC) and one to Scheduled Tribes (ST). Watch the full video for more details.